SU Podium Forum
Sign up Calendar Latest Topics
 
 
 


Reply
  Author   Comment  
Aida

Avatar / Picture

Registered:
Posts: 54
Reply with quote  #1 
Is it possible to add Save option inside Podium Renderig Manager ?, so we can choose whether we want to save the rendering results or not. I mean, we often do trial and error when rendering our design, so with this option, we don't have to delete much trial and error unused rendering result




DavorP

Avatar / Picture

Moderator
Registered:
Posts: 1,142
Reply with quote  #2 
Right click context menu copy or save option could do it too.
__________________
"Architecture starts when you carefully put two bricks together. There it begins." Ludwig Mies van der Rohe
Nick00

Avatar / Picture

Maître érudit
Registered:
Posts: 3,243
Reply with quote  #3 
And then you will end up not saving a render you should, by error or just because you thought it was not important.

A save button would be needed to save render in progress for some situation tho.

If you find all those renders problematic, maybe you can set the output renders to a specific folders which you can take the ones you want? Cleaning up once in a while.

__________________
Podium Tech. Support
bigstick

Avatar / Picture

Moderator
Registered:
Posts: 10,921
Reply with quote  #4 
I'm not in favour of this I'm afraid. I think it will add more complexity where none is needed. Everyone understands how it works, managing your files is down to you
__________________

That which does not kill us makes us stronger
-Friedrich Nietzsche

Jroc

Registered:
Posts: 94
Reply with quote  #5 
i like the save a render in progress idea!!!! 

also, along the same lines, however im not sure if it's just a bug in my system, but, after i render an image, if i donnot 'clean' the oopr program, or shut it down, when i goto save my skp file it automatically saves it as a new file with the name 0  then 1 then 2 ect. any1 else have this issue?

that'd be a welcome fix

EDIT: 
however, come to think of it, i guess this could be a nice feature for some users.. that it saves as a new file so that if you want togo back to a previous setup you still have the backup.... so an option to turn this preference on or off would be nice. 


Nick00

Avatar / Picture

Maître érudit
Registered:
Posts: 3,243
Reply with quote  #6 
We know about that annoying problem..but we just can't pinpoint the problem.
You are telling us that is you clean the OOPR it changes something?

__________________
Podium Tech. Support
Jroc

Registered:
Posts: 94
Reply with quote  #7 
woops, i was mistaken

i double checked just now, it seems you do have to completely close the oopr window in order to resave without the problem



Previous Topic | Next Topic
Print
Reply

Quick Navigation:

Easily create a Forum Website with Website Toolbox.